Databases

Login to customize the Database list with your favorites.

20 Minute Mentor Commons
Magna Publications
Videos

The 20 Minute Mentor Commons is a collection of video-based programs designed to answer a specific question related to teaching and learning. Each video contains a focused 20-minute presentation. Topics areas include administration, traditional classroom teaching, blended learning, and online teaching.

ABI/INFORM Collection
ProQuest
Journals

This database is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Academic Search Premier
Ebscohost
Journals

Provides full-text access to more than 4,000 journals covering most areas of study.

Academic Writer
American Psychological Association
Software Platform

Academic Writer (formally known as APA Style Central) is a learning, writing, research, and publishing platform from the American Psychological Association. Academic Writer incorporates the rules of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association and simplifies the process of using APA Style. Use the platform to learn about APA style, write papers and create references formatted in APA Style, collaborate with other authors, and prepare your papers for publication.

Access Anesthesiology
McGraw-Hill
Books

Access Anesthesiology is a compendium of more than 40 anesthesiology textbooks, 300 videos, practice guidelines, cases, and assessments tools covering the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to speciality-specific content.

Access Medicine
McGraw-Hill
Books

Access Medicine is a compendium of more than 150 medical titles, full length drug monographs, and self-assessment tools that provide wide coverage of medical information. Access Medicine also features a unique collection of  examination and procedural videos, patient safety modules, audio files, animations, and case studies.

Access Physiotherapy
McGraw-Hill
Books

AccessPhysiotherapy is a compendium of 40 textbooks, hundreds of exercise and procedure videos, thousands interactive self-assessment questions devoted to physical therapy, and case studies. It also includes an interactive cadaver dissection tool.

AccessAPN
McGraw-Hill
Books

AccessAPN is a comprehensive online resource dedicated to the education of advanced practice nursing students, from McGraw Hill in partnership with Sigma Theta Tau. AccessAPN features a wide range of content that aligns perfectly with the curricula of Advanced Practice Nursing programs, including those for Nursing Practitioners, Clinical Nurse Specialists, Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists, Certified Nurse Midwives, and Doctors of Nursing Practice.

AccessMedicine Case Files Collection
McGraw-Hill
Books

Case Files® Collection provides premier case content with the goal of improving learning outcomes through exposure to clinical cases. The Case Files® Collection features:

  • The complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books
  • An interactive format to help students learn and retain knowledge through exposure to realistic patient cases
  • Personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases
AccessSurgery
McGraw-Hill
Books

AccessSurgery introduces a whole new dimension to surgical education and clinical practice. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries. AccessSurgery features fully searchable surgical textbooks and surgical videos,  animations, and images demonstrating visual diagnosis and step-by-step procedures.

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Wolters Kluwer
Videos

Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy delivers more than 300 narrated videos of real cadaver specimens, accessible anytime, anywhere from your computer, smartphone, or tablet.  The Video Atlas is productive and time efficient as a preview, as an adjunct to dissection, and as a review tool. It provides a close view of the real human body and a direct understanding of the mechanics of body movement.

Alexander Street Press Academic Video
Alexander Street Press
Videos

Academic Video Online: Premium is Alexander Street’s most comprehensive video subscription, an ever-growing resource that comprises content from 32 full video collections and 8 bonus discipline clusters. Academic Video Online: Premium currently contains more than 26,000 full video titles (not just clips) and well over 11,000 hours of content.

AMA Manual of Style
American Medical Association
Books

The online version of the AMA Manual of Style, including rules for citing references. Contains both the 10th edition and the newly updated 11th edition.

APA PsycARTICLES
Ebscohost
Journals

Provides full-text access to 63 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.

Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials
Ebscohost
Journals

The premier full text index of journal articles, essays, and book reviews on theology and religion from the American Theological Library Association.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Wolters Kluwer
Videos

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

Business Source Complete
Ebscohost
Journals

Business Source Complete provides comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 2200 business journals and magazines with coverage back as far as 1886. These titles include more than 800 scholarly peer-reviewed journals that are available up to the latest issue. Also, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 additional journals.

CINAHL Complete
Ebscohost
Journals

CINAHL Complete is an authoritative resource for nursing and allied health articles. It searches an indexed collection of nearly 3 million articles from more than 3000 journals covering nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, rehabilitation, radiography, sonography, and more. CINAHL Complete also includes the full text of articles from nearly 600 of the journals in the index.

Cochrane Library
Wiley
Journals

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases.

The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. The CDSR also has occasional supplements. The CDSR is updated regularly as Cochrane Reviews are published ‘when ready' and form monthly issues.

Communication Source
Ebscohost
Journals

Offers full-text peer-reviewed journal articles on topics in communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.

Complete Anatomy
Elsevier
Software Platform

Transform your anatomical learning with Complete Anatomy. Download the app for free to access the full 3D model for your own exploration. Featuring 12 body systems, structure-specific features including innervation and arterial supply, and fully interactive muscle movement, plus a suite of powerful tools and an extensive library of anatomical content, you have everything you need to pass your exams. Create reference material to share and collaborate with your classmates. Screens allow you to set up the model position with custom edits or to record a brief overview of an area, complete with voiceover, and share it to your study group. Or test your friends’ knowledge by creating a quiz.

Complete Anatomy is available to all students. Register following the download instructions to have access to the AHU subscription. Connecting to the AHU campus network is no longer required.

Ebook Central
ProQuest
Books

Search the library's ebooks available on the ProQuest Ebook Central platform. Covers 1000s of ebooks on a wide variety of subjects.

Ebsco eBook Collection
Ebscohost
Books

Search the library's ebooks on the Ebsco platform. Includes hundreds of titles on a wide variety of subjects.

Emcare
Ovid
Journals

Ovid Emcare includes nearly 5 million records of scholarly and peer-reviewed literature in nursing and allied health dating back to 1995, including abstracts. Subject coverage in clinical medicine, health professions, nursing, pharmacology and public health.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Britannica
Books

Search the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well books, articles, and videos related to the content in the encyclopedia.

EndNote
Clarivate
Software Platform

EndNote is an advanced citation manager. It allows you to save citations from websites and library databases, store the associated PDF files with the citation, organize citations, create bibliographies, and insert citations into papers as you write. EndNote is designed for working with large numbers of sources and is ideal for systematic reviews and large research projects.

EndNote is a desktop app and must be downloaded and installed on your computer. Supports Windows and Mac.

ERIC
U.S. Department of Education
Journals

An index of journals, books, reports, and other education publications with some links to full text.

F.A. Davis Physical Therapy Collection
McGraw-Hill
Books

The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy. The collection includes 29 PT reference texts, such as Dutton's Prthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention and O'Sullivan's Physical Rehabilitation, that are fully searchable and continuously updated; a wide range of cases to help PT students apply concepts to real-world patient situations; and a library of more than 400 videos on techniques, kinetics, and interventions.

Films on Demand Current Concepts and Practices Nursing Collection
Infobase
Videos

Films on Demand Current Concepts and Practices Nursing Collection contains more than 300 videos on nursing practices and skills. The content is current and covers the topics required for success in nursing.

Films On Demand Health & Medicine Collection
Infobase
Videos

Documentaries on the full spectrum of diseases and disorders; titles on human anatomy and physiology; investigations into public health issues; programming on nutrition and wellness; instructional films on health care and treatment; primers on careers in health and medicine; and nursing titles covering foundations, skills, patient care interventions, and more--this comprehensive collection of titles covers the wide range of topics relevant to anyone studying health and medicine.

Films On Demand Nursing Video Collection
Infobase
Videos

This video collection features more than 900 nursing titles covering foundations, skills, patient care interventions, and other topics.

GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Online Network)
GIDEON
Software Platform

Epidemiological data going back to 1348 AD, covering 230+ countries and territories. Over 25,000 outbreaks, 35,000 graphs, and 82,000+ surveys. Includes interactive tools to identify 2,000+ pathogens, diagnose and compare 360+ infectious diseases, as well as to explore the properties of 30,000+ trade names of drugs and vaccines. The application is updated every day by a team of highly regarded medical scientists.

Google Scholar
Google
Journals

Google Scholar provides one way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Various forms of scholarly literature are indexed: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. If accessed through the Library website, Google Scholar will include links to full-text articles owned by the Library.

GreenFILE
Ebscohost
Journals

A database of scholarly and general-interest articles on environmental topics such as global warming, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and green construction.

HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust
Books

The HathiTrust Digital Library is a searchable repository of public domain and copyrighted works. The full-text of public domain works is available to read and download as well as search. Copyrighted works are search only.

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Ebscohost
Journals

A comprehensive bibliographical database which provides access to over 15,000 behavioral measurement instruments such as questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists and coding schemes in the field of health and psychosocial sciences.

HeinOnline Social Justice Suite
HeinOnline
Journals

The HeinOnline Social Justice Suite contains three collections of legal sources, government documents, and scholarly articles on social justice issues:
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture and Law; Gun Regulation and Legislation in America; and Civil Rights and Social Justice.
This database allows users to educate themselves on the ways our civil rights have been strengthened and expanded over time, as well as how these legal protections can go further still.

 

IBISWorld Industry Intelligence
IBISWorld
Reports

IBISWorld Industry Intelligence provides a robust, yet easy to use online database of research, analysis, and risk information on over 1480 US industries. IBISWorld Industry Reports are written at the level where companies operate. IBISWorld reports give a broad overview of the targeted industry, its product and market segmentation, cost structure benchmarks, competitive dynamics, supply chain map, the regulatory environment, macroeconomic drivers, and much more. IBISWorld includes access to over 700 industry reports, 750 specialized industry reports, and 100 industry spotlight reports focused on US businesses and business trends.

ICE Video Library
International Clinical Educators
Videos

A video library of professional demonstrations of practical and efficient care methods for occupational therapists, physical therapists, and therapy assistants.

Image Quest
Britannica
Images

Image Quest gives you access to nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world, including Getty Images and National Geographic. . Teachers can use the images in their lesson plans and classroom activities while students will turn to the site as they work on homework assignments and school or course projects.Each photo or illustration comes with complete metadata, including the source, the copyright holder, caption, and keywords. Because Britannica has done the work of finding the best photos—most of which are not freely available on the Web—you can trust the source and be certain that you're using an accurate photo.

Infobase eBooks
Infobase
Books

A collection of ebooks from Infobase Publishing covering a wide range of subject: history, religion, science, literature, geography, social issues, the arts, biographies, and more. Includes the Bloom's Literary Criticism collection.

Institute for Christian Teaching Online
Adventist International Institute of Advanced Studies
Books

The Institute for Christian Teaching contains the complete Christ in the Classroom series, a collection of papers focusing on the integration of faith and learning from a biblical world view. The books in this series are available in PDF format and searchable by author, subject, or keyword.

Issues and Controversies
Infobase
Journals

Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, with a wire-service newsfeed providing the latest headline stories, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers.

JBI Evidence-based Practice Database
Ovid
Journals

This database covers a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties and includes a unique suite of information that's been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers at JBI, as well as tools to help healthcare professionals implement an effective evidence-based practice program.

JBI SUMARI Tool
Ovid
Software Platform

The System for the Unified Management, Assessment and Review of Information (SUMARI) is JBI's premier software for the systematic review of literature.

It is designed to assist researchers and practitioners in fields such as health, social sciences and humanities to conduct systematic reviews. SUMARI supports 10 review types: reviews of effectiveness, qualitative research, economic evaluations, prevalence/incidence, aetiology/risk, mixed methods, umbrella/overviews, text/opinion, diagnostic test accuracy, and scoping reviews.

It facilitates the entire review process, from protocol development, team management, study selection, critical appraisal, data extraction, data synthesis and writing your systematic review report. Essentially, it is a word processor, reference management program, statistical and qualitative data analysis program all in one easy to use web application.

To access SUMARI, log in with your free Ovid Personal Account (if you don't have an account, you can create one). Then click on the green EBP Netwok/Ovid Button.

JSTOR Arts & Sciences III
ITHAKA
Journals

JSTOR Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore and feminist and women's studies.

Lexicomp
Wolters Kluwer
Reports

Lexicomp is an evidence-based drug reference tool that offers a comprehensive collection of drug information databases. Lexicomp includes drug comparisons, reports, and reviews, interaction checkers, dosage calculators, patient education resources, and more for hundreds of medications and natural remedies. To learn more about Lexicomp and how to navigate the tool, visit the Lexicomp User Academy.

Libby
OverDrive
Books

Search or browse the library's collection of audiobooks. Listen in your browser or download the Libby Mobile App to listen on the go.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Ebscohost
Journals

Indexes periodicals, reports, proceedings, and books in the area of library and information science.

LitCovid
National Library of Medicine
Journals

LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics (e.g. transmission) and geographic locations.

LWW Health Library for Occupational Therapy
Wolters Kluwer
Books

LWW Health Library for Occupational Therapy offers a core collection of content for occupational therapist in a user-friendly online portal. Users can quickly access gold-standard content and save chapters in PDF format for offline reading. Extensive video and Q&A further support teaching and learning needs.

MEDLINE
Ovid
Journals

Search the National Librarian of Medicine database of biomedical and health sciences journals using the OVID SP search interface.

MEDLINE In Process
Ovid
Journals

Search citations for articles not yet officially added to the National Librarian of Medicine database of biomedical and health sciences journals using the OVID SP search interface.

MedPix
National Library of Medicine
Images

MedPix® is a free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images. Imaging modalities include x-ray, CT, MRI, and ultrasound.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Ebscohost
Books

The MMY is a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments that includes test evaluations in areas such as psychology, education, business and leadership.

Natural Medicines
Natural Medicines
Books

A comprehensive source of information on complementary and alternative therapies.

Nursing & Allied Health Database
ProQuest
Journals

Healthcare information from full-text nursing and health journals and dissertations.

Nursing Ebook Collection
McGraw-Hill
Books

The McGraw-Hill Nursing Collection contains 33 eBooks. There are many from the “Nurse to Nurse” series as well as the “Demystified” series. These titles cover a broad spectrum of nursing care, such as: ECG interpretation, wound care and evidence-based practice. Titles also cover the subjects of medical billing & coding, and diagnostic tests. These eBooks are updated regularly with new editions.

OTseeker
OTseeker
Journals

A database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist in evaluating their validity and interpretability.

Ovid AHU Journals
Ovid
Journals

Search full-text medical and nursing journals available from Ovid.

Ovid Ebook Collection
Ovid
Books

Search or browse the library's collection of ebooks on the Ovid platform. Includes 100s of titles on topics in the health sciences.

PEDro: Physiotherapy Evidence Database
Centre for Evidence-based Physiotherapy
Journals

The Physiotherapy Evidence Database (PEDro)is a free database of over 26,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

PubChem
National Library of Medicine
Journals

PubChem is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. It provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem contains records for more than 250 millions compounds and substances, and supports searching the compounds and structures using a broad range of properties including chemical structure, name fragments, chemical formula, molecular weight, XLogP, and hydrogen bond donor and acceptor count.

PubMed
National Library of Medicine
Journals

Search the National Librarian of Medicine database of biomedical and health sciences journals through the publicly available NLM search interface.

PubMed Central
National Library of Medicine
Journals

PMC is a free digital archive of full-text biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

R2 Digital Library
Rittenhouse
Books

Search the library's collection of ebooks in the R2 Digital Library, made up of 100s of health sciences titles.

RefWorks
ProQuest
Software Platform

RefWorks is a citation manager. It will compile citations/references you find from multiple places and put them in one place. You can then create bibliographies as needed. It also enables reading, annotating, and collaborating on collections of full text documents in a seamless way. 

RehabData
National Rehabilitation Information Center
Journals

The leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation, covering 1997-present. A separate backfile for 1956-1996 covers physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

Sacred Texts
Infobase
Books

Ninty-nine complete sacred texts from the world’s major religions. From the Bible and the Quran, to the Tibetan Book of the Dead and Daodejing, to Popol Vuh and the Táin bó Cuailnge, some of the most influential religious writings and collections of mythology.

ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition
Elsevier
Journals

Access an index of millions of journal articles covering a broad range of topics in science, technology, and medicine.

SocINDEX with Full Text
Ebscohost
Journals

SocINDEX is a comprehensive full-text sociology research database encompassing all sub-disciplines and related areas of sociology study. Over 2.1 million records from 1895 to present day on a wide range of subjects such as criminology, demography, abortion, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development & psychology, substance abuse, and many others.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Ebscohost
Journals

A full-text database of literature pertaining to sports, rehabilitation, and physical fitness and education topics.

Teacher Reference Center
Ebscohost
Journals

Database with an index of more than 270 education journals of interest to teachers and administrators.

Thieme MedOne Education (features NANDA ebooks)
Thieme
Books

Thieme MedOne Education contains the current NANDA International Nursing Diagnoses ebook and supplement. NANDA International Nursing Diagnoses is the definitive guide to nursing diagnoses, as reviewed and approved by the NANDA International (NANDA-I) Diagnosis Development Committee (DDC).The ebook version contains the text of the book with images, videos, and audio.

Ulrich's Periodical Directory
ProQuest
Software Platform

A listing of more than 300,000 journals with bibliographic information such as publisher, journal type, and whether or not a journal is peer reviewed. Also includes listings for databases and other electronic sources.

UpToDate
Wolters Kluwer
Reports

UpToDate is a clinical decision support tool of evidence-based information on drugs, medical specialties, and treatment recommendations.

US Newsstream
ProQuest
Newspapers

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Full-text newspapers include the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal.

USDA Food Composition Databases
United States Department of Agriculture
Reports

Search the USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference and USDA Branded Food Products Database to find nutrient information for food items. The databases support search by food item, food group, or manufacturer's name. You can also generate lists of foods sorted by nutrient content.

VisualDx
VisualDx
Software Platform

VisualDx is a diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. Features include:

  • Large curated medical image library
  • Leading skin of color atlas
  • Smart search for chief complaints, diagnoses, and drug reactions
  • Custom patient-specific differential diagnosis builder
  • Tools to improve patient engagement and satisfaction
Web of Science
Clarivate
Journals

Web of Science is a leading citation indexing platform providing access to search article from more than 21000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities. In addition to searching the text of the articles, Web of Sciences allows searching the cited references of every article in the index, and researchers can easily view every article that has cited a particular article or author. In addition, Web of Science is the source of the data used to calculate the Journal Impact Factor.

World Religions Online
Infobase
Reports

Facts on File's World Religions Online database offers an objective and comprehensive guide to the World's major religions and spiritual traditions.

WorldCat
OCLC
Books

An index of bibliographic records from libraries throughout the United States, along with information about which libraries own each title.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly added or are being evaluated for future subscription.

New    AccessAPN
McGraw-Hill
Books

AccessAPN is a comprehensive online resource dedicated to the education of advanced practice nursing students, from McGraw Hill in partnership with Sigma Theta Tau. AccessAPN features a wide range of content that aligns perfectly with the curricula of Advanced Practice Nursing programs, including those for Nursing Practitioners, Clinical Nurse Specialists, Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists, Certified Nurse Midwives, and Doctors of Nursing Practice.

New    Communication Source
Ebscohost
Journals

Offers full-text peer-reviewed journal articles on topics in communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.

New    EndNote
Clarivate
Software Platform

EndNote is an advanced citation manager. It allows you to save citations from websites and library databases, store the associated PDF files with the citation, organize citations, create bibliographies, and insert citations into papers as you write. EndNote is designed for working with large numbers of sources and is ideal for systematic reviews and large research projects.

EndNote is a desktop app and must be downloaded and installed on your computer. Supports Windows and Mac.

New    GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Online Network)
GIDEON
Software Platform

Epidemiological data going back to 1348 AD, covering 230+ countries and territories. Over 25,000 outbreaks, 35,000 graphs, and 82,000+ surveys. Includes interactive tools to identify 2,000+ pathogens, diagnose and compare 360+ infectious diseases, as well as to explore the properties of 30,000+ trade names of drugs and vaccines. The application is updated every day by a team of highly regarded medical scientists.

New    IBISWorld Industry Intelligence
IBISWorld
Reports

IBISWorld Industry Intelligence provides a robust, yet easy to use online database of research, analysis, and risk information on over 1480 US industries. IBISWorld Industry Reports are written at the level where companies operate. IBISWorld reports give a broad overview of the targeted industry, its product and market segmentation, cost structure benchmarks, competitive dynamics, supply chain map, the regulatory environment, macroeconomic drivers, and much more. IBISWorld includes access to over 700 industry reports, 750 specialized industry reports, and 100 industry spotlight reports focused on US businesses and business trends.

New    Libby
OverDrive
Books

Search or browse the library's collection of audiobooks. Listen in your browser or download the Libby Mobile App to listen on the go.

New    Thieme MedOne Education (features NANDA ebooks)
Thieme
Books

Thieme MedOne Education contains the current NANDA International Nursing Diagnoses ebook and supplement. NANDA International Nursing Diagnoses is the definitive guide to nursing diagnoses, as reviewed and approved by the NANDA International (NANDA-I) Diagnosis Development Committee (DDC).The ebook version contains the text of the book with images, videos, and audio.

New    VisualDx
VisualDx
Software Platform

VisualDx is a diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. Features include:

  • Large curated medical image library
  • Leading skin of color atlas
  • Smart search for chief complaints, diagnoses, and drug reactions
  • Custom patient-specific differential diagnosis builder
  • Tools to improve patient engagement and satisfaction